top of page

Poems by Magdalena Wojtyla

silent fight

i’ve been fighting in your army since day one

i loved you when they turned their back

do i stay mad or just forgive them

like you did

it’s been ages but my heart still grieves

could you explain what happened

i’m afraid that if they raise their voice again

you will change your mind

and blame me for something

i had nothing to with

im begging choose me

it’s worth all that fights

we’ve been through

one day i’ll show you


anti-hero

why do they get to see you everyday

can you ask yourself

will it ever be fair

i gave everything for this

but we were unbreakable

only for one day

i feel haunted by my own expectations

luckily you escaped them

maybe you’ve just told me lies

and you’re better off without me

it’s just them, so you can be happy

no excuse will make it up to me

i hated leaving

and never learning my lesson

you’ve been forgiven for things you never did

but to celebrate must be fun

getting their attention

so when i go pieces

nobody’s gonna know

i will justify it with my sick visions

 

Her name is Magdalena, she’s from Poland so it would be Madeline in English. Madeline has been writing poetry for over 2 years, but writing has always been a big part of her life. She writes about people--because is all we’ve got--but also everything that comes with being in any kind of relationship.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page